26 Oct 2022

The 2022 AEMT Awards Finalists Announced

The 5th annual Association of Electrical & Mechanical Trades (AEMT) awards returns to the West Midlands on the evening of Thursday, November 17. With a record number of submissions across the seven categories, this year’s programme has produced some exceptional entries from across the electro-mechanical arena.

The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel in Coventry will play host to the 5th Association of Electrical & Mechanical Trades (AEMT) awards presentation dinner, at which professional endeavour, product innovation, skills development, engineering prowess and service delivery will all be acknowledged and celebrated.

During the day, the venue will also host the AEMT’s annual conference, where industry-renowned speakers will share their knowledge and expertise in a series of talks and presentations specifically designed to be of tangible value to companies operating within the service, maintenance, and repair sector, and the companies they serve.

The combination of an insightful conference and prestigious awards dinner will serve to underpin and promote the skill, effort and sheer dedication of the people and businesses serving this important sector. With support and engagement from some of the sector’s leading brands, AEMT members and their customers can be assured of an informative, enlightening, and entertaining experience.



Following a comprehensive judging process, which again combined the remote assessment and scoring of each entry with a virtual gathering of the judging panel, the AEMT is delighted to announce the following 33 finalists across the seven award categories:

Product of the Year – sponsored by P&WE

 • EMiR Software: EMiR-Cloud

• Nidec Control Techniques: Commander S

• Preformed Windings: QualCoil H

• Rotary Engineering: Final Shape Winding Machine

• Sulzer: Laser Metal Deposition (LMD) Cell


Project of the Year – sponsored by EMIR Software

 • Houghton International: Wind Turbine Generator Repair and Upgrade

• Preformed Windings: Project Hydro - Holter

• SDS Drives: GlassBusters

• Sulzer: National Grid Project


Service Centre of the Year – sponsored by ABB

• ADC Electrical

• Fenflow

• Hayley 247

• Kirkby Lindsey Electrical

• Knowlton and Newman

• Mid-Kent Electrical Engineering

• Neutronic Technologies


Supplier of the Year – sponsored by Drives & Controls

 • EMiR Software

• Neutronic Technologies

• Preformed Windings

• Sulzer



Contribution to Skills & Training Award – sponsored by Sulzer

 • ADC Electrical

• Edwin James Group

• Mid Kent Electrical Engineering

• Rotamec Engineering Solutions

• Westin Drives


Rising Star Award – sponsored by FANUC UK

• Mike McBride, Central Group

• Collins Taruvinga, Neutronic Technologies

• Greig Johnston, Sulzer

• Adam Daffern, Westin Drives


Diversity in Engineering Award – sponsored by Preformed Windings

• Houghton International

• Rotamec

• SDS Drives


Congratulations must go to all those who have been selected as a finalist, and we look forward to announcing the seven award winners during the presentation ceremony on the evening of Thursday, November 17.

A limited number of places are still available for the awards evening, and individual tickets or tables of ten can be secured via the event website. The package includes reception drinks, a superb three-course meal with wine, the awards ceremony, and excellent post-awards entertainment. It is a night not to be missed and provides a fantastic opportunity to engage, unite and celebrate the outstanding achievements of this important industry sector.